FORUM DA VINCI

A meeting place in the heart of the city

Salle_da_Vinci_1

The Forum da Vinci was born out of the desire to build up at one single place a pluridisciplinary house  dedicated to creation and innovation, to science and technique.

The building is the seat of the Luxembourg Association of Engineers, Architects, Scientists and Industrials – da Vinci and the Luxembourg Order of Architects and Consulting Engineers – OAI. The Luxembourg Association of Engineers, Architects and Industrials makes available the Forum da Vinci as a meeting place.

As a showcase for contemporary Luxembourg, Forum da Vinci is a building with a strong, definitely modern, image and identity. Volume, alignments and textures define the building’s identity and make it an urban symbol punctuating the rhythm of Boulevard Grande-Duchesse Charlotte. In reference to the industrial culture and heritage of the country, the building is placed on a glass base oriented towards the street and its main facades are covered with a metallic envelope, reflecting the variations and vibrations of light.

The spaces of Forum da Vinci can be made available for professional, commercial or cultural events. Preference is given to those events, which contribute in the broadest sense to the development of architecture, engineering, technique, research and innovation, which are the domains the resident associations are active in. The spaces provide companies, associations and institutions an original, friendly and professional venue for organising events reaching from seminars to work meetings (congresses, conventions, study days, seminars, general meetings, award ceremonies, product launch, corporate events, professional encounters). The conference room da Vinci is equipped with 180 chairs, speaker’s desk, beamer, screen, sound system, etc. Besides conference and meeting room rental, the Forum da Vinci also provides exhibition space in the Foyer, where professional projects and innovations can be presented as well as cultural exhibitions displayed.

 

For further information or a visit of the venue, please contact:

Mireille Thill
Event manager
m.thill@davinciasbl.lu
Forum da Vinci

Forum of Architecture, Engineering, Science and Technology
Association da Vinci a.s.b.l.
6, bd. Grande-Duchesse Charlotte
L-1330 Luxembourg
Tel : (+352) 45 13 54
Fax : (+352) 45 09 32
www.davinciasbl.lu

Opening hours

  • Monday to Friday 9 am – 12 pm

Access

  • Parking :
    Monterey parking, access avenue Monterey,  5 minutes’ walk
    Along Boulevard Grande-Duchesse Charlotte and in the nearby streets
  • Bus: Lines 3, 5, 6, 13, 15, 19, 30, 31 ; station «Wampach»
  • Vel’oh ! (bike rental) Nearest stations: Monterey (opposite Nr. 49) or Convict (Place du Foyer)

FORUM DA VINCI

Eine Begegnungsstätte im Zentrum der Stadt

Salle_da_Vinci_1

Das Forum da Vinci entstand aus dem Gedanke heraus, an einem einzigen Ort ein pluridisziplinäres Haus zu schaffen, das der Kreation und Innovation, der Wissenschaft und Technik gewidmet ist.

Das Gebäude ist Sitz der Luxemburger Ingenieurs-, Architekten- und Industriellenvereinigung (da Vinci) der Kammer für Architekten und beratende Ingenieure (OAI). Die Luxemburger Ingenieurs-, Architekten- und Industriellenvereinigung stellt das Forum da Vinci als Begegnungsstätte zur Verfügung.

Als Schaufenster des zeitgenössischen Luxemburg vermittelt das Forum da Vinci Gebäude ein starkes Bild und eine gänzlich moderne Identität. Durch seine Form, seine Linien und seine Fassadenumkleidung setzt das Gebäude ein prägendes, urbanes Zeichen auf dem vielbefahrenen Boulevard. In Anlehnung an die industrielle Kultur und das industrielle Erbe des Landes ruht das Gebäude auf einem gläsernen Sockel und ist auf die Straße hin gerichtet. In der mit Kupfer-Streckmetall umkleideten Hauptfassade spiegeln sich die Lichtvariationen und -vibrationen.

Die Räumlichkeiten des Forum da Vinci werden für professionelle, kommerzielle oder kulturelle Veranstaltungen zur Verfügung gestellt. Einen Vorzug wird jenen Veranstaltungen gegeben, die im weitesten Sinne zur Entwicklung der Architektur, des Ingenieurwesens, der Technik, Forschung und Innovation beitragen – Themen, welche die im Gebäude ansässigen Vereinigungen fördern. Die Räumlichkeiten bieten Unternehmen, Vereinigungen und Institutionen einen originellen, geselligen und professionellen Rahmen für Veranstaltungen, die von Seminaren hin zu Arbeitssitzungen reichen (Kongresse, Konferenzen, Studientagungen, Seminare, Hauptversammlungen, Preisverleihungen, Produkteinführungen, Firmenveranstaltungen, Geschäftstreffen). Der Raum da Vinci ist mit 180 Stühlen, Rednerpult, Videoprojektor, Leinwand, Beschallung usw. ausgestattet. Neben der Vermietung von Konferenz- und Besprechungsräumen bietet das Forum da Vinci auch Ausstellungsfläche im Foyer, das für die Präsentation von professionellen Projekten und Innovationen, aber auch für kulturelle Ausstellungen genutzt werden kann.

Für weitere Informationen oder eine Ortsbesichtigung, bitte wenden Sie sich an :

Mireille Thill
Verantwortliche für die Organisation von Veranstaltungen
m.thill@davinciasbl.lu

Forum da Vinci
Forum of Architecture, Engineering, Science and Technology
Association da Vinci a.s.b.l.
6, bd. Grande-Duchesse Charlotte
L-1330 Luxemburg
Tel : (+352) 45 13 54
Fax : (+352) 45 09 32
www.davinciasbl.lu

Öffnungszeiten

  • Montag bis Freitag 9h00 bis 12h00

Zufahrt

  • Parking :
    Die Tiefgarage Monterey, Einfahrt avenue Monterey, ist 5 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt.
    Entlang des Boulevard Grande-Duchesse Charlotte und in den angrenzenden Straßen.
  • Bus: Linien 3, 5, 6, 13, 15, 19, 30, 31 ; Haltestelle «Wampach»
  • Vel’oh ! (Fahrradverleih) Nächstliegende Stationen: Monterey (gegenüber der Nr. 49) oder Convict (Place du Foyer)